How to edit/cancel the booking?

It's easy to update the reservation in the app if your plans change.

Tove avatar
Written by Tove
Updated over a week ago

Sometimes plans change, and you may need to update when the booking should start or end. Remember that you can:

  • Cancel your booking for free 6 hours before your trip starts. If you drive with Plus, you can cancel for up to 4 hours, and with Super, you can cancel 30 min before your trip starts.

  • Change an upcoming booking in the app.

  • Extend the end time for an ongoing trip in the app if the car is available.

Cancel a booking. You can cancel your booking for free 6 hours before your trip starts. If you cancel your booking within 6 hours, you will pay 50%. If you cancel your booking after it starts, you will pay for the full booking. Please note that this applies regardless of how long your original booking is.

Plus: If you drive with Plus, you can cancel your reservation closer to its start for free, 4 hours.

Super: If you drive with Super, you'll have access to our 30-minute cancellation feature. That means there's no charge if you cancel at least 30 minutes in advance instead of 6 hours.

Change an upcoming booking. Edit or delete an upcoming booking in the booking details in the app. Find all your bookings in the calendar view and then click on the booking you want to edit. From here, you can change the time, stations, and car model.

Running late? Usually, you can extend the end time of your booking directly in the app. When you extend your trip, you pay for the extended time in minutes. If you can't prolong the booking yourself and are late dropping off the car, you need to contact Customer Care.

Remember that you pay for your entire booking even if you return the car before the end of the booking. For Super, you receive up to one hour early return discount on bookings up to 8 hours. For Plus, you receive up to 30 minutes if you return the car early.

Did this answer your question?